HEALTH WORKS COMMISSION Executive Committee

MEETING MINUTES

May 16, 2014 • 2:00 P.M. Commissioner's Conference Room • Board of Regents

The Health Works Commission Executive Committee met at 2:30 p.m. on Friday, May 16, 2014, in the Commissioner's Conference Room at the Board of Regents, Baton Rouge, Louisiana. In the absence of a chair, Larry Tremblay called the meeting to order and a quorum was established.

Committee Members Present

Rebecca Dowdy

Louisiana Hospital Association

Laurie Fontenot

Nursing Supply and Demand Council

Laurie Hinrichs

Louisiana Nursing Home Association

Larry Tremblay

Louisiana Board of Regents

Sheila Chauvin

Simulation Medical Training and

Education Council(ex officio)

Committee Members Absent

Sean Graham

Louisiana State Medical Society

Edward Martin

Interagency Task force Future of Family
Medicine

Joseph McCulloch

LSUHSC - Shreveport

Dr. Tremblay facilitated a general discussion regarding the purpose of the commission, the role of the Executive Committee, the responsibilities of the Chair, and whether the Chair had to be a member of the Executive Committee.

The Executive Committee held a discussion of potential chairs for the Health Works Commission. Following that discussion and suggested nominations of potential candidates,

On motion of Rebecca Dowdy, seconded by Laurie Hinrichs, the Health Works Commission Executive Committee voted to elect Laurie Fontenot as Chair, effective immediately. The initial term of office will expire on June 30th, 2016, with the chair eligible to seek nomination for another term.

Health Works Commission Executive Committee Meeting May 16, 2014 Page Two

Under Other Business, the Executive Committee discussed agenda items and possible

meeting dates and locations for the next meeting of the Health Works Commission. Chair

Fontenot and Larry Tremblay will draft some ideas for Executive Committee consideration.

There being no other business to come before the Executive Committee, Chair Fontenot

adjourned the meeting at 3:40 p.m.

Committee Members: Laurie Fontenot, Chair, Rebecca Dowdy, Sean Graham, Laurie Hinrichs, Edward

Martin, Joe McCulloch, Larry Tremblay. Non-Voting Member: Sheila Chauvin